

# MEETING OF THE INTERSTATE 81 COMMITTEE

We are concerned about your health, and we are committed to do all we can to reduce the risk and spread of novel coronavirus. Governor Ralph Northam declared a state of emergency in Virginia on Thursday, March 12, 2020 in response to COVID-19. In light of this action, we have decided to conduct the April Interstate 81 (I-81) Committee meeting using electronic communications in accordance with Item 4-0.01.g. of Chapter 1289 (2020 Acts of Assembly), as the COVID-19 emergency makes it impracticable or unsafe to assemble in a single location. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss or transact the business statutorily required or necessary, related to the Interstate 81 Corridor Improvement Program.

All committee members will be participating remotely. The public may view the meeting via live stream by clicking the "View video" button at the following link: <u>http://improve81.org/advisory-committee/default.asp</u>.

There will be opportunity for public comment during this meeting. Public comment can be submitted by dialing (319) 895-2103, followed by the PIN number 808 401 455# when it is announced that public comment will begin. A caller may be placed on hold until others who have called in earlier have had opportunity to speak. In the event there is an interruption in the broadcast of the meeting, please call (804) 729-6495.

## AGENDA

## Wednesday, April 28, 2021 2:00 p.m.

- 1. Call to order Delegate Wendy Gooditis, Committee Chair
- 2. Discussion and approval of minutes from December 11, 2020 Chair of the Committee

| 3. | I-81 Corridor Improvement Program status | - David Covington<br>Director, I-81 Corridor Program<br>Delivery, VDOT |
|----|--|--|
| 4. | I-81 Multimodal Improvements plan        | - Jennifer DeBruhl<br>Chief of Transit, DRPT                           |

- Mike Mclaughlin Chief of Rail, DRPT Agenda Meeting of the I-81 Committee April 28, 2021 Page 2

6. I-81 Corridor Improvement Program Financial update

- Laura Farmer Chief Financial Officer, VDOT

#### 7. Public Comment

\* Speakers are asked to limit comments to three minutes or less.

8. Closing Remarks

- Delegate Wendy Gooditis

9. Adjourn

### Members of the Committee

Voting Delegate Wendy Gooditis, District 10 Delegate Sam Rasoul, District 11 Delegate Chris Hurst, District 12 Delegate Tony Wilt, District 26 Senator John Edwards, District 21 Senator Creigh Deeds, District 25 Senator Todd Pillion, District 40 Chair Frank Friedman, Central Shenandoah PDC Chair Bradley Grose, Roanoke Valley/Alleghany PDC - Designee: Councilman Bill Bestpitch Chair Michael Maslaney, New River Valley PDC Chair Dennis Morris, Northern Shenandoah PDC Chair Willie Greene, Mount Rogers PDC Ray Smoot, Jr., Salem District CTB Member Jerry Stinson, Bristol District CTB Member Mark Merrill, Staunton District CTB Member

Ex Officio Stephen Brich, VDOT Commissioner Jennifer Mitchell, DRPT Director